Photo Credit: Brad Christensen

Annual Community Awards Luncheon

Celebrating the Lander Business Community

Each winter, the Lander Chamber of Commerce hosts our Community Awards Luncheon. A celebration of the Lander business community and the individuals within it, the luncheon is an annual opportunity to come together in one place to recognize in a public way the efforts of the men and women who put so much time and effort into building their businesses, creating jobs for Fremont County’s residents, supporting the community, and in general making Lander a great place to live, work, and play.

2024 Lander Chamber of Commerce Community Awards winners
Photo Credit: Brad Christensen

2024 winners l-r: Dave Kellogg (Lifetime Contribution); Ann Espinosa (Chamber Board Immediate Past President); Adam Cooper of Whitebark Cafe (Co-Rookie of the Year); Kevin Wilson of the Lander Free Medical Clinic (Spirit of Lander); Owen Sweeney of the Lander Chamber of Commerce; Marlee & Bugs Robinson of Silver Spur Lanes (Anchor Award); Krista & Fabian Lobera of The Lander Motel (Beautification Award). Not pictured: Jake Perkinson of Lander Bread Share (Co-Rookie of the Year)

2024 Sponsors




Photo Credit: Brad Christensen

Previous Years’ Lander Community Award Winners


for surviving the challenge of time

Silver Spur Lanes ’24

Allen’s Diamond 4 Ranch ’23

The Good Place ’22

The Oxbow Family Restaurant ’21

Lander Children’s Museum ’20

Lander Medical Clinic ’19

Reed’s Moghaun Office Supply ’18

Lander Journal ’17

Clark’s Landscaping ’16

Mr. D’s Food Center ’15

Artery Construction ’14

Wild Iris Mountain Sports ’13

NOLS ’12

Wyoming Life Resource Center ’11

Lander One Shot ’09

McKee, Marburger & Fagnant ’08

Atlantic City Federal Credit Union ’07

Central Bank & Trust ’06

Fremont Motors ’05

Lander Valley Medical Center ’04

City Plumbing & Heating ’03

American Laundry ’02

Mabel Blakely ’01



for outstanding business appearance

The Lander Motel ’24

Welcome Home/Scott Robeson Custom Woodworking ’23

Lincoln Street Bakery ’22

Hayden Outdoors ’21

Gannett Peak Sports ’20

Whiskey Cuts Bar-Ber ’19

Bhava Shala ’18

Hello… The House ’17

Trey Warren ’16

Lander Bake Shop ’15 

Paul & Carrie Gushewsky ’14

Cowfish ’13

Holiday Inn Express ’12

Gentle Dental ’11

First American Title ’09

Pamida ’07

1st Interstate Bank ’06

Wildwood ’05

All West Realty ’04

Fremont Therapy Group ’03

NOLS ’02

Carol Maloney ’01

Millenium Park Project ’00

Alpine Hues of Flowers ’99

Candle Shop ’98

Rookie of the Year

for innovation and creativity

Whitebark Café and Lander Bread Share ’24

Anam Cara Caregiving ’23

Messenger Girls ’22

Lander Labs ’21

Alpha Recreation Center ’20

Pingora Yarns ’19

The Mill House ’18

ALCHEMY an artists cooperative ’17

Lander Aviation ’16

Wind River Wireless ’15

Ameritech ’14

County 10 ’13 

Wink ’12

Global Arts ’11

Two Sisters Bed & Breakfast ’09

Cooking Crow ’08

Gannett Peak Sports ’07

Renae Griggs Chorebusters ’06

Rhonda Teeples/The Book Basket ’05

Dashboard Hula’s ’04

The Global Café ’03

Bob & Barb Spangler ’02

Gaylan Hellyer ’01

Lander Children’s Museum ’00

Chris Luyckx ’99

Blue Note ’98

Spirit of Lander

for igniting enthusiasm through participation

Kevin Wilson ’24

Deanna Trumble ’23

Tammy Green ’22

Kendall Hayford ’21

Paul Gushewsky ’20

Home Source Realty ’19

Western Printing ’18

Gambles ’17

Rio Rose ’16

Cade Maestas ’15

Rocky Mountain Pre-Mix ’14

Lander Community Foundation ’13

Help for Health ’12

Lander Pet Connection ’11

Leslie Calkins ‘ 09

Tony & Connie McRae ’08

Dave Moody ’07

Leonard Yost ’06

Rotary Club of Lander ’05

Museum of the American West ’04

Maggie Appleby ’03

Dr. Brent Bills ’02



Lifetime Contribution

for longstanding commitment to the community

Dave Kellogg ’24

Rick Fagnant ’23

Paula McCormick ’22

Andy Gramlich ’21

Bill Sniffin ’20

Doug Anesi ’19

Joe Kenney ’18

Marlene Young ’17

Mick Wolf ’16

Chuck Faulkner ’15

Don Reynolds ’14

Del McOmie ’13

Dr. Brent Bills ’12

Maggie Appleby ’11

John the Fireman ’08

Mabel Blakely ’07

Dave & May Raynolds ’06

Jack King ’05

Hugh Jones ’04

B.T. McManus ’03